CNC makes school board endorsements

The Candidate Nominating Committee reports its members have endorsed only three of the five candidates running for four seats on the Evanston/Skokie District 65 School Board.

Tressa Randolph, who heads the CNC, says the group endorsed incumbent Jerome Summers and newcomers Christopher Hawker and Tracy Quattrocki.

So they failed to endorse incumbent Andrew Pigozzi and newcomer Kim Weaver.

The committee, which held two nights of interviews with the candidates last week, voted to endorse all four candidates seeking the four available seats on the Evanston Township High School board. They are Martha Burns, Deborah Graham, Rachel Haymen and Gretchen Livingston.

Editors’ Picks