Eleven seniors from Evanston Township High School have been named semifinalists for the 2016 National Merit Scholarship Program.

The ETHS semifinalists are: Katherine Brady, Tom Davies, Matteo DiBernardo, Murielle Dunand, Viveka Herzum, Zane Kashner, Adrian Lafont-Mueller, Nora Linzer, Seth Paternostro, Henry Peters, and Caitlin Westerfield.

About 16,000 high school students from across the U.S. have been named as semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation. Semifinalists and their schools must submit a detailed scholarship application that demonstrates an outstanding academic record throughout high school and endorsement by a high school official.

Semifinalists have an opportunity to continue in the competition for National Merit Scholarships to be offered next spring. To be considered for a National Merit Scholarship award, semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the finalist level of the competition.

Leave a comment

The goal of our comment policy is to make the comments section a vibrant yet civil space. Treat each other with respect — even the people you disagree with. Whenever possible, provide links to credible documentary evidence to back up your factual claims.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *