Evanston Township High School teachers have honored four of their peers with teacher excellence awards.

The four winners of this year’s 37th annual edition of the award program are math teacher Andrew Segall, world languages teacher Semadar Siegel, special education teacher Jennifer Baker and English teacher Tamie Holmes.

Each year, teachers are nominated for this award by their peers. Finalists are selected by the school’s TEA Committee. Teachers fund and run the program as a way to honor excellence in the classroom by those who work with ETHS students every day.

Leave a comment

The goal of our comment policy is to make the comments section a vibrant yet civil space. Treat each other with respect — even the people you disagree with. Whenever possible, provide links to credible documentary evidence to back up your factual claims.

Your email address will not be published.