Baroque Music Ensemble: Baroque Goes Classical

Stephen Alltop, conductor; David Douglass, violin

The Baroque Music Ensemble steps out of its customary epoch to explore four engaging works from the early classical period.

Franz Hoffmeister, Viola Concerto in D Major

Johann Christian Bach, Harpsichord Concerto in G Major

Carl Stamitz, Sinfonia Concertante in D Major

Joseph Haydn, Symphony No. 24

Tickets are $6 and $4 for students with a valid ID. More information.

Editors’ Picks