Leadership Evanston Focus on Arts Alumni Event

The Evanston Community Foundation presents a Leadership Evanston alumni event, Focus on Evanston Arts: Celebrating Six Leadership Evanston Alumni, on Monday, March 9, from 5:30 to 8:30 p.m.

The event celebrates the achievements of six Leadership Evanston Alumni — Leslie Brown (Piven Theatre), Diane Claussen (Northwestern University’s Theater Interpretation Center), Norah Diedrich (Evanston Arts Center), Judy Kemp (EvanstArts, Brillianteen), Michael Miro (Mudlark Theater) and Penelope Sachs (Evanston Symphony Orchestra).

Tickets are $45 and include a “hard hat” tour of the new home of the Evanston Art Center at 1717 Central St. followed by appetizers and drink at Ten Mile House at 1700 Central. Register online at www.evanstonforever.org.

Editors’ Picks