Anya Tanyavutti and Biz Lindsey-Ryan.

Members of Evanston’s two school board decided to keep their existing leaders for another year Monday night.

The Evanston/Skokie District 65 board re-elected Anya Tanyavutti as president and Biz Lindsay-Ryan as vice president. No other board members were nominated for the positions.

The Evanston Township High School board voted to retain Pat Savage-Williams as president and Monique Parsons as vice president.

Bill Smith is the editor and publisher of Evanston Now.

Leave a comment

The goal of our comment policy is to make the comments section a vibrant yet civil space. Treat each other with respect — even the people you disagree with. Whenever possible, provide links to credible documentary evidence to back up your factual claims.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *