[VIDEO] In the end it was no contest in the four-way race to become Evanston’s next mayor.

Elizabeth Tisdahl won with 62 percent of the vote to less than 18 percent for Stuart Opdycke, a little over 12 percent for Barnaby Dinges and 8 percent for Jeanne Lindwall.

Tisdahl had the support of almost all the city’s aldermen and an array of regional elected officials.

Bill Smith is the editor and publisher of Evanston Now.

Leave a comment

The goal of our comment policy is to make the comments section a vibrant yet civil space. Treat each other with respect — even the people you disagree with. Whenever possible, provide links to credible documentary evidence to back up your factual claims.

Your email address will not be published.